request for (hopefully) constructive feedback

• Hey guys,

I've been making psy trance for a couple of years. My Polar has been really moving me along. I'd appreciate some tech feedback on my "finished" stuff

http://www.psyphi.com.au

I'm trying to build everything myself, using my own samples, and sound design. In general I start with presets and work them over a fair bit.

I use Logic, Native Instruments, Albino and the Polar of course

cheers

Dave

• Hi Dave,

I tried to download your songs but the webpage isn't very clear to me.

Best regards,

Stef

http://www.myspace.com/monoproductionstm

DAW: Cubase 5

MB: Asus Rampage Extreme
    RAM: 4x 2GB DDR3 @ 1600MHz
    CPU: Intel core 2 quad @ 3.0 GHz
    GPU: ATI EAH 4890 1GB
    Sound: t.c. eletronic Konnekt 8
    Monitoring: 2x KRK rp6 g2 + 1x KRK rp10s
    DSP: UAD, t.c. eletronic Powercore 6000 including virus powercore
    USB: Virus Ti Polar
    FW: Korg m3

• Listened to some of your tracks & the thing that really jumps out at me is that you have really over compressed everything...totally squeezed the shit out of it so that it has no substance. Some good ideas but back off the comp.

• lol had to wait for ages then something popped up to install quicktime. So eventualy i did as i am very curious to listen to everybody's creations.

I only managed to listen to one track and the rest is just could not find, that website needs an update!

The song is not entirely my thing and i can't tell anything about the mix as i listened on my laptop.

Best,

Stef

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von Monomeester ()

• Zitat

Listened to some of your tracks & the thing that really jumps out at me is that you have really over compressed everything...totally squeezed the shit out of it so that it has no substance. Some good ideas but back off the comp.