Automating the oscillator pitch using the matrix with cubase 7.5......

• Hello everyone.

I am trying to automate the oscillator pitch using the modulation matrix.. I can move the matrix sliders and that move the pitch up and down but i cannot seem to automate them. What am i doing wrong? I am new to the virus ti and i would like to know how to do this.

I can get a better laser sounding effect when i move the sliders upwards and then sharply downwards. You seem to have more control with the pitch if you use the matrix instead of just using the pitch bend in the key editor in cubase.

I am using cubase 7.5 with the virus ti2 desktop with os5.

Would be a great help if you can help me out!

Much regards.

Doug :)......

• You really should not post the same thing in multiple sections of the forums, as it makes it difficult to keep all the replies in one thread.
    Thus people, including yourself, are forced to check multiple threads instead of one for answers. It's also a bit annoying to have to keep track multiple threads.
    Also, if someone comes upon one of the threads later searching for the same answer you are, they might not find it in its entirety. They might find one thread and see no answer in it, then skip the other two thinking it's the same one.

Anyway, given you've posted it three times here, hopefully you've posted the same thing on the Cubase forums? That would seem the best place to get an answer to automation in Cubase.
    I don't use Cubase, so I'm not sure if this is an issue with the Virus or Cubase. When I tried this in Reaper, the mod matrix slots could not be automated. I suspect that may be a limitation of the Virus.