MIDI: Virus TI as a Roland JV-1010 controller..a few questions

• I have had my TI 61 only about a week, but I am studying hard LOL.

One thing I really want to learn is best use of TI as midi controller. My current use case is to get my knobs controlling various parameters of a JV-1010, when I choose a particular remote template on the TI. In case anyone wonders exactly what I want to send, an extensive list of Roland MIDI commands for JV-1010 is at the end of:

JV1010 Manual both in prns and special Roland Sysex (very short messages I guess)

These are going to be dumb questions maybe, but I have been looking pretty hard before asking so forgive me:

1) Remote templates in the TI plug-in are named, while inside my TI standalone they are numbered. I assume I'm not saving them correctly. So how and where do I load the VST templates to the TI? I do know how to load patches to RAM and also how to burn groups to ROM.

2) I get the basic cc coding. The simple string they tell you to memorize to send a cc command. However that syntax does not account for the variety of cc info I see coming from the knobs on the virus with one of the default templates. I monitor on my MPC 1000, which has decent detail about the messages going out of the TI. Some are simple cc's, but others contain LSB and some contain further references that show they are more than using that simple string. Is there a reference for syntax in the knob entries? Can I have them sending PRNs or SYSEX also? Roland has some special short SYSEX commands for many parameters of the JV-1010, which cannot be accessed on the device, which I might use if I can.

3) How does the MOD MATRIX fit in to configuring what MIDI you are sending out? I was reading some short posts on the virus.info site which implied the MOD MATRIX is a huge help to tailor the TI to control any particular exterior synth. Can you give me some examples?

Notes on my daily use: