Beiträge von muzikman2008

If out of warranty, Take it apart and have a look.. you will prob find the key has been struck from underneath and either bent or snapped the plastic lugs on the key itself. If that is the case, then remove it (dont ask me because i never taken a virus apart), and hopefuly the broken parts are still atached, just super glue them/it back on and refit the key. if you have lost the broken bits... look at a good key and glue a bit of plastic on, similar in size, and file it so it matches. This is the "free option" or order a new key from Access.

I Replaced a key on my Roland XP80 only last week funny enough (After a Roady hit it with a mic cable and pulled it Grrr!) so its easy to do... but then i am an Electronics/Mechanical Technician :thumbup: but its easier than you think to repair.

Good Luck!

On another note. a few ideas where cast around here on the forums about soundsets... i would still like "classic" artist patches and "analog gear" patches.. i dont have much time but want these sounds... and willing to pay. but no one as stepped up to the challenge yet!!?? come on guys n gals get your programming heads on and earn some cash 8)

Yeah i agree... its nothing special.. a couple of Hypersaws and ya done! :S
    Being a long time follower of Mr Numan.. its a Moog sound to start with.. watch Youtube clip on old grey whistle test.. that will point you in the right direction watch, listen & learn ;)

Seeing as USB 3 standards are compatible with 2 & 1 i cant see it being a problem regarding any bandwith issues?? correct me if im wrong, :S

I dont use any USB 3 devices at the moment so can only go by what i have read.

I shouldnt laugh but that made me smile "was sat on the loo, track stopped and all of the sudden blasts of notes." :thumbup: mental images in my head! he he...