Beiträge von alphasnk

What do you think is wrong with the interface for the plugin ? i mean you have instant access to every parameter, and it's not ugly at all, and you can automate anything you want if that's your desire.. To me that fairly all i need!

You mean that you'd like something like Serum where you can see the mods moving and all that? Honestly, i use Serum a lot as well, but i'm more using my ears than looking at how the shit moves lol. It's sound, guys!

It's ridiculous how the last 10 years of bullshit marketing has damaged the principle that in order to make music, you use your fucking ears!

I'm 34, i've been a pro musician / composer since the last 10 years, the virus ti has brought much more money that it costed me.. Last monday i made 4000e in two hours using it only, and i really didn't feel i needed anything more from it, as every night i thanked it for having done a good job as i turned it off.

I'm sorry for being a bit passionate about it all, but whenever i read 'synthesists' online it's pure bullshit, and it pisses me off to read such bullshit here, you guys spent 2k on the synth, you got yourself the most convenient piece of gear ever that you can use as a synth, as a multifx.. You got gazillions of waveforms, fm, more envelopes that i'm sure you actually use, endless polyphony, a shit ton of fxs, distortions, eq and more lol I mean if you can't make a nice sound with that from scratch, i don't think the virus or its plugin UI is to blame...

And that end of production, who cares dude? The 106 is well past its end of production do you hear people complaining about not having visual feedback when they program it ? It's a musical instrument, not a phone!

To me Christoph Kemper is an artist, and as every artist, you get fed up with what you've done at some point, and you try to have fun with the discipline/knowledge you acquired and try to use it somewhere else... And that's what he's doing with Kemper amp..