Beiträge von eugenebalt

Please help!

The Virus has been working great for a year, no problems at all.

This morning, I wake up, open my regular FL Studio project, and every single part is suddenly making garbled noise!! Nothing has changed. I've attached the MP3 with the noise. I verified that it's not the project -- for example, I started a brand new project, added the Virus TI, and same exact issue.

Again, nothing has changed with respect to sound cards or audio settings, everything seemed to be fine last night.

http://www34.zippyshare.com/v/32900809/file.html

What do I do???

I'm new to sound design.

I found a patch I like, and I wanted to see what makes it happen. But no matter how many knobs I turn, add a 3rd osc, change 1 and 2 to new types (like Wave 25 etc.), change balance, play with Key Flw and Semitone -- no matter what I do, I never stray far from the original sound. It changes but just a little bit. I guess I'm missing something fundamental because patches sound completely different. Is there a "secret" to picking apart a patch?

I wanted to mention a problem I've been having for months in FL Studio 10 -- but have resolved.

When you open a project containing a Virus TI, sometimes (not always) the Load process hangs, and the Info boxes go white, so you can't tell where it's hanging. Both of the Load boxes at the top/bottom are blanked out, and it looks like the Virus has already loaded, because it was the first one to get displayed.

When I disconnected the Virus TI and re-opened the project, it opened with no problems.

So when using FL 10, I advise to turn off the Virus TI while opening the project, and only turn it on once the project has completely loaded. Then the plug-in will auto-detect the connection and initialize itself.

Hi,

I need some help reproducing Distorted-Noise FX that you can hear in this sample:

http://www52.zippyshare.com/v/14144395/file.html