Beiträge von vido

This was happening when I only had a midi cable connected.

Could be a faulty midi-cable? As for usb I've had less trouble with mine after switching the usb-port to the one thats listed in the top of the system profiler on my mac. I know thats not your problem though.

please contact support, they'll let you to fix the issues you have. as for the videos, they are a separate installer available on the access website.
    best, marc

Thats what I thought too and trust me I've ben looking for this separate installer.

I did find one, but that turned out to be a pdf-tutorial of how to set up the virus in ableton live version 5. Is the Virus only fully supported with ableton live version 5 and below..?? If not that old-school tutorial should be changed ASAP so Access do not waste more peoples time.

I'm new to the virus and have unfortunately struggled a lot with:

1. Connectivity-issues: ableton not recognizing the virus, have to turn it off an on, or even restart live/the imac.

2. Latency-issues all over the place. Suddenly working, suddenly not working. I've read around the forum for some answers and it seems a lot of people are having similar issues as I do.

3. Sudden bit-crushed sound: for no apparent reason. Solved by restarting virus, restarting live or restarting imac. This is a SERIOUS bump in workflow...and has made me stay more away from the virus than I'd like just because it is so annoying.

3. The virus is recording wrong midi-notes to live. When I press the key D, live records F. Constantly I have to play four half-notes below on the virus to get the "right" note into live... Have found ONE other post about this, and the solution was resetting the virus. Unfortunately resetting the virus does not help for me... How do I get past this problem?