Beiträge von willbanks

If i make a simple 1 bar loop, with a single long note spanning the whole bar.
    Then i put a simple 4/4 arpeggiator on it (so it makes one note for every beat) - it keeps slipping out of time, back in, then out.

I mean seriously? is it this hard to keep a flipping arp in time? What is WRONG with access?
    I am so sick of this BS. I have been installing drivers, uninstalling, for 4 months and still have these basic issues.

I have changed latency on my sound card up and down, the problem is the VIRUS arps - they DO NOT WORK

I HAVE tested this by using the VIRUS TI - just using midi cables and the SPDIF OUT also.
    I have a perfectly functioning MOTU 828x soundcard/midi
    Even when setting the Virus to MIDI CLOCK INTERNAL SYNC - the arps STILL GO OUT OF TIME !!!!

@technobear

Thanks, yes:

Application Specific Information:
    *** CFRelease() called with NULL ***

Thread 0 Crashed:: Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread
    0 com.apple.CoreFoundation 0x00000001052fa4c4 CFRelease + 724
    1 de.access-music.virusti.driver.midi 0x000000010c02b45f 0x10c028000 + 13407

I have an idea.
    How about every Virus TI owner with one of these multiple problems of either:

1) Timing problems
    2) Crashing problems
    3) Connectiivity issues

Get together and sue Access for a total refund to all customers under 'trade descriptions' laws.
    You know, if I bought say, a washing machine, and every 5 or 6 times I used it, it stopped working, I'm pretty sure I could sue the company - if hundreds of other people has the exact same problem, don't you think?

OR - Access FIX THIS MESS

- FIX your crappy arpegiators. Did anyone else notice - they don't even stay in time, when using the Virus 'standalone'!!
    In particular Arp 35. Do you hear those triplet notes, that never quite hit the right timing?! What is going on with that?
    THE VC VST crahses Cubase for me daily.