Beiträge von funkwavey

Thanks EvilGus for the reply. I am using an RME UCX sound card and would not consider using the Virus for that job. The fact that track syncing will still happen via the USB is a real killer. I am so frustrated with it all. I will have to learn to program the Virus through the hardware which actually defeats the purpose of why I brought the thing in the first place.

Hey Mr Mowgli, thanks for the reply. I am not sure what you mean in respect to my question. I am still a massive noob when it comes to the Virus and midi :)

I have my fingers crossed and am hoping you have described a way that allows me to use the TI software to send ONLY midi data via USB and hopefully eliminate these sync issues as the virus now no longer has to stream audio through USB 1 connection. I am probably demonstrating my lack of tech know how with that last sentence.

I guess I am asking is can anyone suggest a way that I can use to avoid the sync issues related to complex patches etc – I am prepared to even go down to the Midi route

Hey guys,

I've not had a reply and wonder is that because it's a stupid question or is it because the answer will break my heart ?

Can I use virus TI integration software to program MIDI data in my DAW via usb ? My reasoning is that I can then have the audio out via the analog outs and side step all the sync issues since I never use the Virus multi timbrel function any way ?

I hope what The above makes sense

Any chance you can try using it with the audio out 1/4 jacks and see if that resolves the problem ?

I have not used an indigo but I feel its a USB issue to you maybe having

Search the forum for best USB set up if you really want to use it or send access an email with your issues

Just the patch I have been working on for the last week!!

I mean that when I set the envelope amount for the filters they will hold their value for a couple of seconds and then snap back to zero - so that my sound no longer has the 'pluck'