Beiträge von SOS

Ace 17,

I have and do run the Virus through the "synth" port with no VC and the latency is fantastic (totally unnoticeable). It's only when I load VC that input latency becomes a problem, which I don't totally understand if I'm using the analog outs. Marc?

Your patch management system does indeed look useful.

Ace17,

Thanks again for taking the time to try and think up a solution, but unfortunately this method shows no improvement either as this is how I already use VC multitimbraly.

My DAW is Live 8 running on a 32 bit Windows 7 setup. I'd be very interested in your patch manager should you decide to port it to vst.

Ace17,

Thank you for the suggestion, but unfortunately it seems that VC disables the "synth" and "midi" ports (I just tried it).

Marc, any suggestions/opinion?

Greetings fellow Virus users.

I've been meaning to post on this subject for some time now (I've been using the TI since 2006), but have been waiting to see how things pan out with updates and such. My issue is with latency in VC. I am not referring to playback latency, which is pretty much flawless through usb with the live button off, but rather the latency experienced during actual playing (input). While the live button certainly improves things, it is not the most elegant solution as previously recorded parts (midi) will fall out of sync with the sequencer as you record each new one. Turning the live button off makes it virtually impossible to play anything above a quarter note on time.