Beiträge von muzikman2008

I feel you pain :thumbup: however, i see 2 sides to every story... if i spent hours and hours programming some patches to simply "give away" i would feel a bit begrudged to be honest, but yes, i like to share, and would love some numan patches too... i work 9-5 and dont have as much time as i would like programming so... it would be "nice" for someone to give me them, but also i wouldnt blame them for not wanting to either... so i would gladly buy them and pay for their time they have spent.

In the meantime... i live in hope 8)

Check out a guy called Matt Jessup on Youtube he did some patches for the actual Mr Numans Virus for his Telekon Tour. :thumbup:

Its about the sound that comes out of the Virus at the end of the day! NOT numbers!!! Im a Tech too, but this is becoming petty & one upmanship snobbery!... jesus!...

No one notices what bleedin sample rate it comes out at or whatever! as long as IT SOUNDS GOOD!!! music remember? NOT physics or Algorithms....

Do you know, i had a great recording session with the Virus tonight, and it cut through the mix like a hot knife through butter, and i was playing around with 5 synths, a Korg M50, Roland Juno Stage, Roland Juno106, Korg X3, Korg Triton, so dont get so uptight... CCHHIIILLLL!!!! ;)

Spend more time playing than criticising... happy days!

It sounds to me like the original file was a "Programmed arp pattern" being triggered by midi in the first demo.

In the second demo, it sounds like the midi notes you used are playing just the recorded midi notes you used to play the original Arp pattern.

So... you need to find the original Arp you used on demo one, or programme the arp to suit, or... play it like the original demo chord/note sequence and save that midi data so it will always play the same, whatever sound you use.

Hope that helps :thumbup: