Beiträge von thetechnobear

Thanks guys, more valuable info :)

Marc, yeah, as a software engineer, I understand the problems you face with different setups, software environments, user expectations and experience. Also of course, forums tend to contain posts from people seeking solutions (i.e. face problems) rather than happy users who it all works for - selection bias :)
    But its still useful to understand the kind of issue faced, and also the solutions they employ.

Has Access had an opportunity to test with the newer macs? Id be concerned that they use an internal USB hub, which includes mouse, keyboard , bt etc etc.
    (it seems to me, from posts ive read, the issue is not so much bandwidth, but with some kind of jitter on latency.)

again, im happy to work around issues, and adopt a work flow that is reliable, and I do have pretty simple requirements... my only though really, is what do I need to make it work...
    (oh and also the fear you will release a TI3 at summer NAMM :))

Thanks flabberbob, thats is an awesome reply, and really supplies the info I was looking for, giving me a good understanding of the issues that Ive seen mentioned on this site.

Zitat

VC starts the audio streams you configured even if you are using analog ouputs only. It simply sends silence over the USB,

This seems like a bug... why would it send any data, if it knows no output is required (which is must, to have decided to send silence), is this something Access acknowledges as a bug, and is planning to fix?

Zitat

... and the delay compensation causes the analog oupts to play too early.

Ok, I assume this is if you are sending the midi from the DAW, and then using a separate audio interface to bring the output back from the access back into the DAW?