Beiträge von LoveNFrequency

Hey guys...
    recently I have been having a small, but tedious issue with the virus Ti Snow. It stops playing (any sound) after it idling. By idle, I mean sometimes I just get out of the studio and leave the track unplayed for a while.
    I do not know if this issue is part of the ELCapitan Upgrade package.
    Any help?
    Thanks for your time and for a great synth!!!!
    Mike

I dont have Logic pro x. Have not upgraded yet, but to render a midi track with the Ti you have to do it in realtime mode. File, render, then check the box that says realtime. By default Logic bounces offline, so you need to check realtime. I hope this help a bit..

Holy Crap dude... That was some intense hardcore thing!!!!! lol
    Well I am no expert with the virus, but it does sound like a basic detuned super saw synth. Pretty much 4 Oscillators. 2 Osc panned to right and Left ( to make it wider), detune the sandals out of them Not to many voices so that it would not sound so thick. Then the other 2 oscillators 1 Octave Higher detuned also. On the Env ADSR increase de A(attack) a bit just enough to give it that wobbly bit when the filter is closed. Increase the D(decay) some and also the S(sustain), the R(release) increase it almost all the way up.
    Now on the AMP ADSR which controls the general attack and Release of the sound, leave the Sustain(S) all the way up, and Release increase it about half way up maybe a bit more to your like.. Also, modulate the Pitch a bit with the LFO...Hope it helps. I am still waiting for my Virus to arrive so I dont have any experience with it, but these are just some general Synthesis guidelines. Hope it helps :)