Beiträge von jamesfarrell

I'm used to fighting with stuff. All of this technology needs another 100 years minimum. Humans are very very slow to progress with technology IMO. I'm not impressed. Not talking about the Virus specifically, but everything. I fight with software for a living. I just replaced my 2011 Imac with a new Imac mini 8G ram and everything ran like Crap. Do not buy a mac mini unless it's a 2012 with an i7 quadcore processor. Anyhow, I got a new macbook pro with 16G RAM and an i7 Quadcore. The TI software runs 90% better.

The only major issue I have is stopping and starting a midi track mid section and having the ARP go out of whack. But I suppose that's the way it is with MIDI tracks. Like I said, all of this tech needs another 100 years minimum. I'm happy with the thing though. I'm sure all the other comparative synths with a plugin have some sort of issues.

Crashing is not that bad, but there's something going on and I have to fix it. It's not fun. Mainly is the sudden screeching noise. I have to shut down the virus and restart it. It's to the point where it's unusable.

Yosemite 10.10.5
    8G ram
    Logic Pro - X
    VC 5.1.6.05

Screenshot of crash attached. Video link of what it's doing.
    https://www.facebook.com/Grung…/videos/1848465365430692/

Thanks

https://www.facebook.com/Grung…/videos/1848465365430692/

Maybe I'm confused, which is highly probable. So far I've only written 1 song in logix with VC.

My question is this. If I load up VC as multi timber instrument, I can only get 3 auxs in logic right? I have to control the volume of each synth patch in the VC software right?

This also means I can only have volume automation on only 3 of the virus tracks in logic right?

[Blockierte Grafik: https://scontent-iad3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-0/s526x296/15541416_1839099803033915_7197789291192451190_n.jpg?oh=796f97ca7389019736cd25abfb26a198&oe=58EAA7F4]

Seems I'm in the minority in complaining about the integration of this thing with DAW's.