TI2 Desktop and Indigo TDM

• After years of working with the Indigo TDM plugin, we have a need to recreate some things in a live format. I did some research and was told by multiple people that the TI2 will do everything and more that the Indigo TDM plug-in will do. Plus, they will sound identical if the parameters are matched exactly.

Well, I started playing with this yesterday and after exhausting over 6 hours on a single sound, I cannot get the TI2 to reproduce the exact same sound made by Indigo TDM. Most of the parameter names between the two match and everywhere renaming has happened we've matched up with the updated name.

We're using the 3.1 software. The idea is to match these sounds and then store them on the TI2 so we can take them with us and play them without using a computer.

So, my two big questions are as follows:

Is it possible to have identical sounds on the TI2 when the sounds were originally created in Indigo TDM?
    Is there a way to import the Indigo TDM presets we've created to the TI2?

• The Indigo TDM is based on the Virus b series and the new TI and TI2 series Virus models definitely have the original features of the Virus b series plus a lot on top obviously. The "old" Oscillator from the Virus b series is called "classic" in the new TI and TI2 series. In other words it is definitely possible to recreate sounds from the Virus b series or the TDM Indigo on the new TI and TI2 models.
    However it is not possible to load Indigo TDM patches into the TI and TI2.

Best wishes,
    Jörg Hüttner