Beiträge von Synthtoast

sounds like you are having the same problem as me but in reverse!!!???

i had problem with arp and 128 latency when i used to internal mainboard usb chipset
    when i switched to external pci usb card ,that problem solved...
    i have no experience about amd chipset but maybe it's similar like intel..

just got back with pci usb, installed it....only TI connected, still 62% usage but i still tried it in cubase, arp goes out of sync....
    this is starting to get frustrating since i want to make music!!! and i realy cant just forget about the arp section becuase i love it!!

now i realy am starting to feel stuck....what else can i try???

* i just read a whole bunch of rubbish about USB, it says that "high speed" is in fact USB 2 speed, whereas USB 1 is read as "Full speed" this makes no sense but thats how it is. anyways. ive been checking out the power tab on all my usb connections, ive been testing which slot is which listing in the USB device manager. it seems as though when i plug my TI into what i have worked out to be a HIGH SPEED operational usb port it ends up on a different port which is FULL SPEED.

i might be wrong but dosnt this mean my TI is basically trying to run on USB1?..... if anyone reads this and is on windows can you please check the "power tab" on the USB Hub listing in device manager and tell me if yours is running full speed or high speed?.......im hoping ive found the source of the problem.

The issue is back, i tested it out a bit more intensely and the problem reappeared after ten minutes, i closed cubase, went back in and it was still there immediately.

now i dont know what else to try!!.....

*My bandwidth usage is at 62%, i tried a different cable, i unlpugged all unnecesary peripherals and made sure that the TI was on its own usb hub. i tried a whole differnet options in terms of which cable goes where.