Access ti2 keyboard - new user

• Hello

Everyone , I’ve just purchased a b-stock access virus ti2 keyboard and basically have 14 days to decide to keep or return.

To be honest I’m not very technical gifted or even musically gifted :D but at 60yrs of age, I’m wishing to learn and start my journey using a professional synthesiser

Last year I purchased a Synthstrom deluge and the only other musical instrument I have is an old Roland jv1010 module.

I’ve not made songs , just messed around using deluge and jv1010 for 30-60 minutes when I have some spare time - simple sequencing using the 16 multi timbral sounds from the rompler (midi cable to each)

So I don’t have a DAW but I do have a windows 10 laptop and an apple MacBook M1

First question if I need to update the access virus - what are the steps I would take - and would you use the windows or Mac for this task

Second question how easy do you think it will be setting up the midi channels so the virus talks nicely to the deluge (using midi cables)

I’m sure I’ll have loads of other questions as I progress

I will look into the free DAW as well

I’m not knowledgable and get frustrated with computers so tend to shy away from that side of music although I recognise that I’ll need to embrace that side of music production if I wish to pursue this musical journey further rather than just messing about with basic noises with the Jv1010.

I should add I’ve also not delved into the deluge at all and I guess I need to way up if this is a journey I wish to start or just admit I’m not cut out to make music - I.e. I don’t have the commitment needed to learn instruments and it’s a rather expensive pastime to realise you don’t have the personal skills to make your own music and just better off listening to it :/

Finally thank you for the time reading my question

Einmal editiert, zuletzt von Spelunking () aus folgendem Grund: Shop sent b-stock ti2 keyboard rather than a polar ?

• Spelunking